Where do I go from here? 

So it’s been a bit since I’ve been able to write. Things have been continuing to move along whether I’ve been ready for it or not. My week of isolation is over as is my radioiodide treatment. The horrid diet is done as well. Technically, as far as I am aware I’m done with my treatment. The last pet scan was on the 17th. I was told it would be 3-5 days before I got any results. I haven’t heard anything from the doctor. I am taking this as no news is good news, assuming that they would call if there was anything abnormal. I need to call them but I’m scared to. I mean technically as far as I am aware I’m done with everything. But I have so many emotions about everything I’ve experienced. I just don’t know what to do with everything. I’ve started the Sythroid finally. It’s getting in my system and it’s helping me feel better but I’m not quite 100% yet. Still get tired pretty easily and still having some brain fog but it’s so much better than it was. Things are improving but I just don’t know how to process all of this. I still feel emotional if I think about going into surgery. How does one deal with spending so many months on high alert? It feels like it’s just been one thing after another. We took a hard hit this weekend. Our much loved kitty Ashke went over the rainbow bridge at the ripe age of 14. It was really unexpected. He’d been kinda sick and not himself. But my wife took him to the vet Friday. We thought maybe he had some upper respiratory crud. Wrong wrong so wrong. He had a tumor in his lungs. There was nothing we or anyone else could do. And now he’s gone. And I hate it. Almost exactly a year since we lost his brother. God it sucks. I just don’t know what to do with all of this emotion. I think that i will probably keep writing for a bit yet. I have to do something with all these emotions. I just don’t know how to process all of this. 

Leave a Reply

